Shadow Tag by Marjorie Swift Doering

Image

 

Shadow Tag by Marjorie Swift Davis

Published August 8th 2013 by CreateSpace

Pages: 258

Summary: Detective Ray Schiller is back in the second book of the series and he’s investigating the murder of Paul Davis, which was included in the first book, Dear Crossing. Paul Davis is a top ACC executive about to be named President when he’s found in the board room with a .38 snub nose revolver in his hand and a gaping hole in his head. Suicide, right? Ray Schiller thinks different. Ray and his partner, Dick Waverly are on the case!

My Thoughts: Shadow Tag is the second police procedural in the  Ray Schiller series. In this book, we revisit the “suicide” of Paul Davis that was briefly touched upon in the first book, Dear Crossing. I enjoyed this book more than I did Dear Crossing. 

I enjoyed how the story unfolded. There is so much to discover in this book and I found it all very interesting. As did the first, this book kept me guessing! I had absolutely no clue what was coming and that was great.

This book felt real and more believable than the first and I enjoyed that aspect. 

I wasn’t quite sure how I felt about Ray after the first book, but after this book I definitely like his character. He now feels more genuine and I enjoyed the connection he has with his partner. 

I loved the ending to this book. My heart rate increased, it was intense, and I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen. A really really good ending, very enjoyable. 

I wish I could say more, but I don’t want to spoil anything for you. There are some real good twists! I recommend to anyone who enjoys a good mystery. 

My Goodreads Rating: 4/5.

Leave a Reply

