Dead Weight by T.R.Ragan

deadweight

 

Dead Weight: The Lizzy Gardner Series #2 by T.R.Ragan

Published: July 2012

Pages: 304

Summary: Dead Weight is the second book in the Lizzy Gardner series. In this book, Lizzy works on two cold cases with her assistants, Jessica and Hayley. A dying mother contacts Lizzy in hopes that she will be able to find out what happened to her daughter, Carol, who disappeared over twenty years ago. Carol’s car was found on the side of a highway in California. The police wrote it off as a runaway. Andrea Kramer also seeks Lizzy’s help to find her sister, Diane who has been missing for months. Diane was obese and she turned to a weight-loss guru and Andrea believes he is responsible. Lizzy, Jessica, and Hayley take on both these cases while dealing with their personal lives.

My Thoughts: I did not enjoy this book. I do not feel that the story is strong or interesting. Abducted was intense and this one just seems boring. I also feel that too many characters were added. I definitely don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I just want to say that Hayley has certainly flipper her lid! I won’t give any details, but it’s almost worth reading just for Hayley’s story. I have faith that this author will pick up her stories in this series, so if you liked Abducted and want to keep reading, I suggest you read Dead Weight.

My Goodreads rating: 2/5

Leave a Reply

