Abducted by T.R.Ragan

abducted

Abducted: A Lizzy Gardner Novel by T.R. Ragan

Published: July 2012

Pages: 382

Summary: This story follows a serial killer known as “Spiderman” and Lizzy Gardner, “The One Who Got Away”. Lizzy tells her parents she’s going out with her friends, but then meets up with her boyfriend, Jared . Jared drops Lizzy off, a few blocks from her house so she doesn’t get caught in a lie, and walking home is when Lizzy gets abducted. Lizzy manages to get away after two months with Spiderman. Fourteen years later, Lizzy is a licensed PI and in her spare time, she teaches self defense classes to young females. Her world is turned upside down when she receives a call from Jared, now an FBI agent, saying Spiderman is at it again and that he’s left her a personalized note.

My Thoughts: This book planted it’s hooks into me on page 1. It was such a page turner; I had a hard time putting it down. I really enjoyed this book.  I love how descriptive Ragan writes in this book. Makes you feel like you’re right there in the room with Spiderman and his victims. Horrifying! The story is action packed! There’s never really a dull moment. I feel like I can’t say enough good about this book. The “love story” between Lizzy and Jared wasn’t a strong romance. I felt like it fell short of what most people would be expecting. Personally, I felt it was ok. I don’t enjoy romance and I’m glad she focused on the creepy aspects, but if you’re looking forward to the romance between Lizzy and Jared, I feel like you’ll be let down.

My Goodreads Rating: 5/5

 

Leave a Reply

